A Few of My Favorite Things: #spain

Spain Title

September turned out to be full of travel adventure.  First to Ohio, over to Sweden, a stop in Spain, over to DC, and my last destination was Michigan.  This post is about Barcelona, Spain.  This was a short trip: two full days of exploration, train rides, good food, and plenty of walking.  Below are a few pictures I thought you’d enjoy.  Since my trip was so short, the best advice I can pass on to you was given to me days before I left for Europe. Buy a ticket on one of the tourist buses that take you throughout Barcelona.  The ticket is good for the day (unless you’d like to purchase a two day). This is your golden ticket.  Why? For a few wonderful reasons.

First, this ticket provides you the best view of the city. Second, there are usually two route options you can access throughout the day.  Last but not least, you can hop on and off the bus, pick and choose what you want to see more of and less of.  Naturally, you’re provided headphones to learn about the history of most important places and locations. You’ll capture great shots, too!

Spain 4

I stayed outside Barcelona to ride the train…I love train rides.  This is the first time I experienced, on two separate occasions, entertainment previews by someone playing the accordion and a solo artist. If you’re wondering about the language barrier, I didn’t have any bad experiences. To be on the safe side, download an app to help you navigate the metro and a language app.

Enjoy the rest of the pictures and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy a bit of Barcelona!

Spain 1

Spain 2

Spain 3

 

 

7 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things: #spain

      1. it’s just so vibrant and everywhere you look, there’s a piece of art to admire. food was great too! it was just too bad that when i went there, the weather was terrible. it was spring, but it rained the whole time i was there.

Leave a comment